Minutes of the 9th meeting of Syllabus Committee, will be held on 27.05.2022 at 4.00 pm in Collegiate Conference Room. to transact the views regarding the Syllabus review and to frame the new syllabus for the students newly admitted from the session 2021-22.

Members present:

Sr. No.	Member
1	Dr. Amitava Ray, Principal
2	Dr. Goutam Bairagi, Professor & Head ,CE
3	Dr. Santanu Das, Professor & Head ,EE
4	Prof. Subrata Bhattacharya, Associate Professor & Head ,ME
5	Prof. Pradip Kumar Saha, Professor, EE & Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee

Minutes:

9.1: The Principal, Dr. Amitava Ray, welcomed all the members and ordered to initiate the meeting.

The Principal explained the requirements to review the status of new syllabus implemented for the newly admitted students from the session 2021-22. The process of new syllabus framing started from 7^{th} meeting of Syllabus Committee, held on 12.06.2021 but total syllabus (from 3^{rd} to 8^{th} semester) could not be finalized yet. The actions taken in respect of the resolutions taken in the last (8^{th}) syllabus Committee meeting, held on 07.10.2021 at 8.00 pm, through Google meet was explained.

Proceedings: It is observed that the 4.00 p.m. on 27.05.2022 the followings syllabuses have been received:

Only 3rd semester syllabus from IT department, only 2nd year syllabus from ECE department, syllabus of 3rd semester to 5th semester from CE depart and full syllabus from EE department.

Resolutions: Discussion held for a long time and the resolutions are taken:

- 1. The departments will be requested to submit the full syllabus on or before 13.05.2022 positively.
- 2. The syllabus should be in one file (1st to 4th year) or in three files year wise (2nd year, 3rd year and 4th year)
- 3. The file with one semester will not be accepted.
- 4. If a department fails to submit the syllabus then the old syllabus which is followed now (introduced in 2018-19) will be continued.

Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee

Pusaha

9th meeting of Syllabus Committee, will be held on 27.05.2022 at 4.00 pm in Collegiate Conference Room.

Agenda:

- 1. To finalize the new syllabus of B.Tech. 2^{nd t} year to 4th year from the entry session 2021-22
- 2. Misc.

You are requested to kindly attend the meeting.

(PK Saha)

Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee

Members:

- 1. HOD,CE
- 2. HOD,EE
- 3. HOD,ME
- 4. HOD,CSE
- 5. HOD,ECE
- 6. HOD,IT
- 7. HOD, Mathematics
- 8. HOD, Physics
- 9. HOD, Chemistry
- 10. HOD, Humanities
- 11. COE
- 12. ACOEs
- 13. Supdt. of Workshop
- 14. Dy. Registrar
- 15. Prof. Dhiman Mondal
- 16. Prof. Goutam Kumar Panda
- 17. Prof. Debomita Saha (Sinha)
- 18. The Principal

Pusaha

Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee