Minutes of the 4^{th} meeting of Syllabus Committee held on 10.06.2018 at 1.00 pm, in the conference room to transact the views and to frame the future action to be taken.

Members present in the 4 th	meeting of Syllabus Committee held on 10.06.2018 at	t
1.00 pm, in the conference ro	om.	

Sr.	Member	
no.		
1	Dr. Amitava Ray, Principal	
2	Dr. Goutam Bairagi, Professor & Head ,CE	
3 Dr. Goutam Kumar Panda, Professor & Head ,EE		
4	4 Prof. Subrata Bhattacharya, Associate Professor & Head, ME	
5	Dr. Jishan Mehedi, Associate Professor & Head, ECE	
6	Prof. Aditya Samanta, Assistant Professor, & Head, IT	
7	Prof. Dhiman Mondal, Assistant Professor, & Head, CSE	
8	8 Dr. Swapan Kumar Ray, Associate Professor & Head, Mathematics	
9	Dr. Nripati Chakravartty, Associate Prof. & Head, Physics	
10	Dr. Sudip Mukherjee, Professor, ME	
11	Dr. Santanu Das, Associate Professor, EE	
12	Prof. Pradip Kumar Saha, Professor, EE& Co-ordinator, Syllabus	
	Committee	
13	Prof. Subhranta Roychowdhury, Associate Professor, ME	

Minutes:

1. Agenda -1, 2 : To finalize the syllabus of 1st year, to be introduced from the new batch of 2018-19.(B. Tech.), to finalize the structure of subsequent year for the said batch .

Proceeding: Published AICTE new Syllabus & MAKAUT new 1st year syllabus were tabled. Discussion started and continued. The members put their views stating pros & cons of the syllabus, to be finalized in respect of JGEC.

Resolutions: In Respect of Published AICTE new Syllabus, MAKAUT new 1st year syllabus and the discussions held in the meeting, a draft syllabus be placed in the next meeting for finalization of JGEC 1st year syllabus. Syllabus for subsequent years will be finalized in due course.

There was no other business to transact the meeting with thanks to the chair.

Phroha

(PK Saha) Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee

As decided the 4^{th} meeting of Syllabus Committee will be held on <u>10.06.2018 at</u> <u>1.00 pm</u> in the conference room to transact the followings:

- 1. To finalize the syllabus of 1st year, to be introduced from the new batch of 2018-19.(B.Tech.)
- 2. To finalize the structure of subsequent year for the said batch.
- 3. Misc.

You of the Syllabus Committee are requested to attend the meeting.

Pwsoha ____

(PK Saha) Co-ordinator, Syllabus Committee Members: 1. HOD,CE 2. HOD,EE 3. HOD,ME 4. HOD,CSE 5. HOD, ECE 6. HOD,IT 7. HOD, Mathematics 8. HOD, Physics 9. HOD, Chemistry 10. HOD, Humanities 11. COE 12. ACOEs 12. Supdt. of Workshop 13. Dr. Santanu Das 14. Dr. Amitava Ray, Principal

Busaha

Co-ordinator , Syllabus Committee 10.05.2018